RSS

27 November 2012: soup and cake

27 Nov
Rally against the siege of Gaza

Rally against the siege of Gaza (Photo credit: Toban Black)

Today I am grateful to my friends who came to drum and brought soup and cake.

I was talking to my male friend recently. He is an activist and is currently working hard organising a fund-raiser for Gaza. he said: “You know how you get so busy you forget to eat?” I said – “No”. I he looked at me with surprise. I explained that high ideas are good, but being grounded is as good, and working hard should be balanced with nourishing and nurturing yourself and others.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 27/11/2012 in Gratitude

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
