RSS

24 May 2012: a lark

24 May
Skylark (Alauda arvensis)

Skylark (Alauda arvensis) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Again, I heard poems about larks, I think I even played a tune for the song about a lark in Music school, and yet I don’t think I actually saw a lark in its habitat, or heard it sing, or saw it sing while flying. Until today. Now I know what all the fuss is about. Thank gods for the warm sunny days (Oh, I’m tearful now). Summer days are so, so precious in England’s North West!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 24/05/2012 in Gratitude

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “24 May 2012: a lark

  1. Jack Matthews

    25/05/2012 at 12:59 am

    I feel the same, but opposite, about the summer giving way to the cold of winter here in west Texas. The cold in west Texas is ‘precious’ as you write.

     
    • sunnysmile

      25/05/2012 at 10:05 am

      I see what you mean: I lived in California and stayed in North Carolina, so yeah, heat can be oppressive!

       

Leave a Reply

 
