RSS

5 May 2012: Vesak

05 May
A Vesak pandol or torana in Colombo, Sri Lanka

A Vesak pandol or torana in Colombo, Sri Lanka (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today is Vesak, the day of three auspicious events: the Buddha‘s birth, Enlightenment and passing away. So, I have triple thanks. I am grateful to the Buddha for having appeared in this world and for teaching the Dhamma; I’m grateful to my friend for her friendship and for a lovely lunch today; to my daughter who reduced the amount of mayonnaise I would have consumed with my home-made oven chips by eating like half of it (and of the chips).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 05/05/2012 in Gratitude

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “5 May 2012: Vesak

Leave a Reply

 
