RSS

31 July 2011: creative friends, best friend and neighbour

31 Jul
Picture of a Western Electric candlestick phone.

Image via Wikipedia

Today I am grateful to my co-authors for yet another amazing creative get-together that propels us in our current project and set the outline for our next one.

I am also thankful to my best friend who dug out a phone number of my neighbours back home. My Grandmother did not answer our phone today. She is almost always at home and she can hear it well. So I got worried. But I had no way of checking what’s going on, as I did not know my neighbours’ phone number. So my best friend back home demonstrated super hacker skills and got the number for me, and rang the neighbours. Who eventually came home, heard my friend’s calling, and went to check on my Grandmother. Who turned out to be fine – she just put the receiver on the phone in the wrong way, so the rings did not connect. Phew!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 31/07/2011 in Gratitude

 

Leave a Reply

 
