RSS

21 July 2011: Heroes in uniform and in robes

21 Jul
American and Soviet troops meet east of the El...

Image via Wikipedia

Today is a big day for gratitude, actually. Firstly, I finished watching Female Agents, which made me remember with gratitude all women and men who fought against Nazis in World War II from Europe, the USSR, the USA and all around the world.

Also, I experienced a sort of a double synchronicity: I have watched Burma VJ and on the same day the newsletter I am subscribed to, What Buddha Said was about the Sangha (The community of monks, or community of all practitioners of the Buddhadhamma – depending on school), and it contained the images of those very Burmese monks walking in support of Burmese people! Also, I am writing an essay about my own Buddhist path at the moment, so it also made me remember how grateful I am to the Buddha, the Dhamma, and of course, the Sangha.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 21/07/2011 in Gratitude

 

Leave a Reply

 
