RSS

9 June 2011: Washed green

09 Jun

Today I’m grateful for the fact that after rain and hail the sun came out and I could look at the green trees and the wild grasses along the road. I touched the brushes on top of the grass blades. It felt like real summer – even if for a very short while.

I’m grateful that I can melt in the sunlight in the lounge – it’s very hot through the window.

And I’m grateful for having being able to briefly exchange a few lines with one of my best friends who lives far away and whom I only see once every year.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 09/06/2011 in Gratitude

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
